Fall 2018 Events & Seminars

Date Category Speaker Title
Thursday, September 20, 2018 Seminars Dr. Tom Davis Stochastic Calculus and the Black Scholes Equation
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 Physics Colloquia Jim Stevens Smart Windows: Basic Research to Commercial Application
Thursday, September 27, 2018 Ph.D. Defenses Final Oral Examination for the Degree of Doctor of Philosophy of Ryan Westernacher-Schneider
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Physics Colloquia Ali Dhinojwala The Use of Melanin to Produce Structural Colors
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 Physics Colloquia Alan Grossfield Light activation of rhodopsin from picoseconds to microseconds
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Physics Colloquia Jaana Vapaavuori Taming Macromolecules by Light – Supramolecular Photoresponsive Materials at Three Different Length Scales
Thursday, October 25, 2018 MSc Defenses MSc Defense: Final Oral Examination for the Degree of Master of Science of Kyle Bryenton
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 Physics Colloquia Mary Wells A Path to Lightweight Materials in Cars
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Physics Colloquia Hendrick de Haan Simulations of Depletion Interactions in Biology: Collapsing Polymers, Stacking Red Blood Cells, and Bundling Rods
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 Physics Colloquia Paul Finlay Artificial Intelligence Demystified
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 Physics Colloquia William East Uncovering the Dynamics of Spacetime
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 Physics Colloquia Dean Lee
Thursday, November 29, 2018 Seminars Dr. John Malcolm Financial Mathematics for STEM Students - a Young Alumni Lecture