Winter 2019 Events & Seminars

Date Category Speaker Title
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Physics Colloquia Jason Holt Probing physics beyond the standard model with modern nuclear theory
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 Physics Colloquia Corina Andreoiu Studies of Semi-magic Tin Nuclei Using Large γ-ray Spectrometers
Thursday, February 28, 2019 Graduate Seminar Series Andrew Harris Understanding the IPCC special report and how to talk about it
Sunday, March 3, 2019 General 2019 Physics Bookmark Contest
Thursday, March 14, 2019 Public Lectures Dr. Stanimir Metchev 2019 CAP Lecture - The best extrasolar planets
Thursday, March 21, 2019 Seminars Serge Droz Fighting Cyber-crime on a global scale
Friday, March 22, 2019 Ph.D. Defenses Final Oral Examination for the Degree of Doctor of Philosophy of Badamsambuu Jigmeddorj
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 Physics Colloquia Stanley Yen Supernova Neutrinos, SN1987A, and the HALO / HALO-1kT detectors
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 Seminars Benjamin Baylis Morphology and Mechanical Properties of Phytoglycogen Nanoparticles Revealed by Atomic Force Microscopy
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 Physics Colloquia Aaron Slepkov Integrated Testlets for physics and chemistry: Multiple-Choice Testing 2.0
Monday, April 15, 2019 Seminars Rachel Munro Isotopic labelling strategies for the production of membrane proteins for solid-state NMR
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 MSc Defenses Andrew Sacchetti Chemical Speciation of Iron and Cobalt Dopants in an Industrial Nickel Oxide System
Friday, April 26, 2019 Seminars Erin Shelton Quantifying the Collective Morphology and Dynamics of Twitching Bacterial Colonies at Agar-Glass Interfaces