R.C. Moffatt Memorial Scholarship in Physics

Amount: One award of $900

This scholarship is awarded in the winter semester to the student with the highest cumulative average over 80%. This award is not tenable with any other Department of Physics scholarships . Application is not required.

Qualifications: Student who have completed a minimum of 10.0 credits up to a maximum of 19.75 credits and is enrolled in a physics major.


Year Winner
2021 Jay Florica
2019 Lia Formenti
2017 Eric Bergmann
2016 Rebecca Frederick
2015 Kristy Rieck
2014 Hillary Dawkins
2013 Hannah Mulcahy
2012 Alissa Tedesco
2011 Matthew O'Halloran
2010 Jonathan Grossauer
2009 Kyle Manchee
2008 Amanda O'Halloran
2007 Patrick Bonnick
2006 Patrick Bonnick
2005 Colleen Bailey
2004 Illya Tolokh
2003 Illya Tolokh