Department Directory

University of Guelph: 519-824-4120

Name Office Extension Lab Lab Extension Email
(Martin Williams), Chair MacN 211 53991 phychair@uoguelph.ca
Al-Abdul-Wahid, Sameer
NMR Manager
SSC 1246 58914 SSC 1201,2 s.wahid@uoguelph.ca
Annett, Scott MacN 402 53530 Desk 5 sannett@uoguelph.ca
Arif Ali, Fuad MacN 401 52259 fuad@uoguelph.ca
Arthur, Zachary CLS zarthur@uoguelph.ca
Atar, Leyla MacN 404 53984 latar@uoguelph.ca
Atkinson, John MacN 537 52165 atkinson@uoguelph.ca
Baker, Rachel
Financial Clerk
MacN 209 56440 physfin@uoguelph.ca
Baylis, Ben MacN 537 52165 bbaylis@uoguelph.ca
Berger, Jeff MacN 114 56439 jberge01@uoguelph.ca
Bidaman, Harris MacN 401 53840 Desk 15 hbidaman@uoguelph.ca
Bildstein, Vinzenz MacN 401 53949 vbildste@uoguelph.ca
Boyd, Nick MacN 435A 54286 MacN 014 53440 boyd@uoguelph.ca
Brooks, Robert L. MacN 327 53994 rbrooks@uoguelph.ca
Brown, Rachel MacN 406 56439 Desk 5 brownr@uoguelph.ca
Brown, Leonid S. MacN 325 53777 MacN 024/025 52668 lebrown@uoguelph.ca
Bryenton, Kyle MacN 403 53530 Desk 11 kbryento@uoguelph.ca
Buraczynski, Mateusz MacN 402 53530 Desk 2 mburaczy@uoguelph.ca
Burbadge, Christina MacN 401 53840 Desk 4 cburbadg@uoguelph.ca
Caballero, Liliana MacN 433D 52718 ocaballe@uoguelph.ca
Campbell, John L. (Iain) MacN 326 52325 MacN 012 58397 icampbel@uoguelph.ca
Charlesworth, Kathleen MacN 537 kcharles@uoguelph.ca
Coleman, Robin MacN 401 53840 Desk 15 rcolem01@uoguelph.ca
Corrigan, Eamonn MacN 401 53840 Desk 7 eamonn@uoguelph.ca
Curry, Michael J.
Major Project Manager
MacN 435C 53021 mcurry@uoguelph.ca
Cuthbert, Daniel MacN 401 53840 Desk 8 dcuthber@uoguelph.ca
D'Souza, Ian COM DEV International Cambridge
Davidson, Karl MacN 403 53530 Desk 13 karl.davidson@uoguelph.ca
Davis, James H. SSC 1243 53909 SSC 1201, MacN 409 53027/53381 jdavis@uoguelph.ca
Dawkins, William MacN 401 53840 Desk 16 dawkinsw@uoguelph.ca
De Vlugt, Jeff MacN 406 56439 jdevlugt@uoguelph.ca
Demand, Gregory MacN 401 53840 Desk 17 gdemand@uoguelph.ca
Desouza, Elstan MacN 435A 53983 edesouza@uoguelph.ca
Diaz Varela, Alejandra MacN 401 53840 Desk 13 adiazvar@uoguelph.ca
Dina, Gabriel SSC 0511 53530 gdina@uoguelph.ca
Dingwell, Dylan MacN 406 56439 Desk 3-3 ddingwel@uoguelph.ca
Dunlop, Ryan MacN 401 53840 Desk 10 rdunlop@uoguelph.ca
Dunlop, Michelle MacN 401 53840 Desk 12 boudream@uoguelph.ca
Dutcher, John R.
Director Nanoscience
MacN 451 53950 MacN 015/016/017/022/534 58396/53022 dutcher@uoguelph.ca
Emond, Vincent MacN 402 53530 Desk 4 vemond@uoguelph.ca
Fischer, Charles W. cfischer@uoguelph.ca
Flannigan, Erin MacN 114 56359 eflannig@uoguelph.ca
Flood, Victoria MacN 114 floodv@uoguelph.ca
Ganine Bezerra, Arandi MacN 453 53981
Garrett, Paul
Department Chair (on leave)
MacN 220 52192 MacN 062 56452 garrettp@uoguelph.ca
Gellert, Ralf MacN 450 53992 MacN 014 / 114 53440 / 56359 rgellert@uoguelph.ca
Gezerlis, Alexandros
Colloquium Coordinator
MacN 219 56755 gezerlis@uoguelph.ca
Ghazi Moradi, Farnaz MacN 404 53984 fghazimo@uoguelph.ca
Gielen, Case
Machine Shop Technician
MacN 030 52653 cgielen@uoguelph.ca
Gomez Gonzalez, Ariel Canadian Light Source
Good, Daryl MacN 406 56439 Desk 6 dgood@uoguelph.ca
Gray, Christopher G. MacN 433A 53852 cgray@uoguelph.ca
Greaves, Beau MacN 403 Desk 15 bgreaves@uoguelph.ca
Grossutti, Michael MacN 453 53981 mgrossut@uoguelph.ca
Hanania, Jordan MacN 114 jhanania@uoguelph.ca
Harris, Andrew MacN 406 56439 Desk 1 harrisa@uoguelph.ca
Henry, Ciaran
Chemical Safety
MacN 555 56438 henryc@uoguelph.ca
Holden, Shane MacN 403 53530 Desk 11 mholde01@uoguelph.ca
Howard, James MacN 402 53530 Desk 9 jhowar02@uoguelph.ca
Hunt, James L. jlhunt@uoguelph.ca
İhsan Kilic, Ali MacN 401 52259 akilic@uoguelph.ca
Jeffrey, Kenneth R. krjeffre@uoguelph.ca
Jiang, De-Tong MacN 223 53982 MacN 020B 58564 djiang@uoguelph.ca
Jigmeddorj, Badamsambuu MacN 401 53840 Desk 14 bjigmedd@uoguelph.ca
Juhasz, Janos MacN 330 53985 juhaszj@uoguelph.ca
Karl, Gabriel MacN 433A 53852 kgabriel@uoguelph.ca
Kasanda, Eva MacN 220 52192 ekasanda@uoguelph.ca
Kempf, Steve
Website Support / Physics Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
MacN 212 58176 skempf@uoguelph.ca
Klinger, Karl MacN 435B 53993 kklinger@uoguelph.ca
Knight, Bryn MacN 402/3 knightb@uoguelph.ca
Komljenovic, Ivana MacN 413 56439 ikomljen@uoguelph.ca
Korenevski, Anton
Kycia, Stefan W.
CO-OP Supervisor
MacN 324 52540 MacN 011/013/018 52797/54520 skycia@uoguelph.ca
Ladizhansky, Vladimir SSC 1251 53989 MacN 020B, SSC 1201/1203 58541/53027 vladizha@uoguelph.ca
Laffoley, Alex MacN 401 53949 Desk 3
Law, Jimmy jlaw@uoguelph.ca
Lee, Drake MacN 403 53530 Desk 18 dlee14@uoguelph.ca
Lehner, Luis Perimeter Institute 519-569-7600x6571 llehner@perimeterinstitute.ca
Leitch, Jay
Nanoscience Teaching Labs Technician
SSC 2107 56262 SSC 2110 leitchj@uoguelph.ca
Lo, Andy
NMR Technician
MacN 305 53381 andylo@uoguelph.ca
Luiz Morelhao, Sergio MacN 330 53985 smorelha@uoguelph.ca
MacLean, Andrew MacN 401 53840 Desk 11 amacle02@uoguelph.ca
Mahaffy, Aidan MacN 402/3 amahaffy@uoguelph.ca
Martinello, Samuel MacN 401 53840 smarti32@uoguelph.ca
Massa, Mike
Academic Counsellor
MacN 328 52625 massam@uoguelph.ca
McFarland, Ernie L. MacN 433D 52718 elm@uoguelph.ca
McGee, Erin MacN 220 52192 mcgeee@uoguelph.ca
McGuire, Cameron MacN 020B cmcgui01@uoguelph.ca
Miller, Alan
Electronics Technician
MacN 416 53709 akmiller@uoguelph.ca
Mogyoros, Joshua MacN 453 53981 jmogyoro@uoguelph.ca
Moore, Ian
Scientific Machinist, Physics Workshop
MACN 030 52653 moorei@uoguelph.ca
Mücher, Dennis MacN 224 53549 dmuecher@uoguelph.ca
Mukherjee, Soham MacN 402/3 mukherje@uoguelph.ca
Munro, Rachel MacN 406 56439 Desk 3 rmunro@uoguelph.ca
Nategholeslam, Mostafa MacN 330 53985 snategho@uoguelph.ca
Nelson, Mike MacN 401 53840 Desk 3 mnelso06@uoguelph.ca
Nickel, Bernhard G. MacN 327 53994 bnickle@uoguelph.ca
Nicol, Elisabeth J. MacN 329 53771 enicol@uoguelph.ca
O’Meara, Joanne M.
Second Year Coordinator, Associate Chair
MacN 323 53987 omeara@uoguelph.ca
Ollerhead, Robin W. MacN 432 rwo@uoguelph.ca
Parg, Richard MacN 537 52165 rparg@uoguelph.ca
Paroutis, Mario
Machine Shop Technician
MacN 030 52653 paroutis@uoguelph.ca
Peng, Xiao MacN 406 56439 Desk 1-1 xiaop@uoguelph.ca
Pleva, James F. MacN 432 52261 jpleva@uoguelph.ca
Podkowka, Dylan MacN 401 53840 Desk 6 dpodkowk@uoguelph.ca
Poisson, Eric
Third Year Coordinator
MacN 452 53653 epoisson@uoguelph.ca
Qin, Xiaorong
Associate Graduate Coordinator
MacN 449 53675 MacN 023 58342 xqin@uoguelph.ca
Radich, Allison MacN 401 53840 Desk 1 aradich@uoguelph.ca
Rahemtulla, Aly MacN 402 53530 Desk 6 arahemtu@uoguelph.ca
Rider, Kiley
GWPI Administrative Assistant
MacN 212 52263 Waterloo: 1-519-888-4567 x37598 krider@uoguelph.ca
Roberts, Jeffrey MacN 402 53530 Desk 3 jrober22@uoguelph.ca
Rrapaj, Ermal SSC 1241 errapaj@uoguelph.ca
Sacchetti, Andrew MacN 020B asacchet@uoguelph.ca
Sampson, Joshua MacN 537 sampsonj@uoguelph.ca
Scheffer, Peter
NMR Technician
SSC 1203A 53464 SSC 1202B 58506 pscheff@uoguelph.ca
Schilbach, Tyson MacN 401 53840 Desk 1 tschilba@uoguelph.ca
Schnetter, Erik Perimeter Institute 519-569-7600x7032 eschnetter@perimeterinstitute.ca
Schooling, Sarah MacN 330 53985 sschooli@uoguelph.ca
Schultz-Nielsen, Christian
Laboratory Development Specialist
MacN 431 56618 cschultz@uoguelph.ca
Shamana, Hurmiz MacN 537 52165 hshamana@uoguelph.ca
Shelton, Erin MacN 537 52165 eshelt01@uoguelph.ca
Steffler, Matthew MacN 403 53530 Desk 10 stefflem@uoguelph.ca
Stevens, James R. MacN 433A 53852 jrsteven@uoguelph.ca
Stocco, Elena
Receptionist
MacN 207 52261 phyrecep@uoguelph.ca
Sullivan, Donald E. sullivan@uoguelph.ca
Svensson, Carl E. MacN 221 54573 MacN 406 53850 sven@uoguelph.ca
Teesdale, Bill
IT Support and Microprobe Facility Manager
MacN 447 53521 MacN 012 58397 wjt@uoguelph.ca
Thibeau, Sean
Undergraduate Labs Technician
sthibeau@uoguelph.ca
Thomas, Jason MacN 435B 53993 orbax@uoguelph.ca
Urbshas, Dave
Undergraduate Labs Supervisor
MacN 104 53995 durbshas@uoguelph.ca
Valbuena, Sally MacN 220 52192 valbuens@uoguelph.ca
Vallillee, Reggi
Administrative Assistant
MacN 210 52262 rvallill@uoguelph.ca
Van Bommel, Scott MacN 114 56359 Desk 1 svanbomm@uoguelph.ca
Wells, Cindy
Quiz Room Administrator
SSC 1101A 52445 cwells@uoguelph.ca
Westernacher-Schneider, John (Ryan) MacN 403 53530 Desk 16 jwestern@uoguelph.ca
Wickham, Robert
Fourth Year Coordinator, Graduate Coordinator, Associate Chair (Graduate)
MacN 448 53704 rwickham@uoguelph.ca
Wilhelm, Brent MacN 114 wilhelmb@uoguelph.ca
Williams, Martin
First Year Coordinator, Department Chair
MacN 213 58546 martin.williams@uoguelph.ca
Wilson, Steve
Supervisor. Physics Workshop
MacN 030 52653 steve@uoguelph.ca
Yang, Huan MacN 435D 53784 hyang10@uoguelph.ca
Zidar, Tammy MacN 401 53840 Desk 9 tzidar@uoguelph.ca
Zielinski, Tash MacN 402 53530 Desk 1 tzielins@uoguelph.ca