Phys Phest 2016 Results

Posted on Tuesday, September 13th, 2016

PhysPhest is a celebration of the research being conducted in the Physics Department by M.Sc. and Ph.D. students who are completing their first year in the program. This year, PhysPhest was held on September 7th with 11 students presenting their research to the department in a series of short (~ 12 - 15 minute) talks. The best speakers were selected by the general audience (48 votes).

The top speakers for 2016 are:

  • M.Sc. group:
    • Joseph Turko (Simulating the DESCANT Neutron Detection Array with the Geant4 Toolkit)
    • Hurmiz Shamana (Rheology of Aqueous Dispersions of Phytoglycogen Nanoparticles)
    • Erin Flannigan (Particle Size Distribution Effects in PIXE Analysis)
  • Ph.D. group: 
    • Aly Rahemtulla (Short Range Structure in Amorphous Metals through Local Atomic Motifs)

Find related news by keyword

News Archive